Blogging Experience

As my Fundamentals of Online and Digital Media (FDOM) class comes to a close, I wanted to take a minute to reflect on my blogging over the last semester. I have truly learned a lot about the do’s and don’ts of blogging recently.

I found my most effective blogging tools were Instagram and WordPress itself. The Instagram community is huge and I can always count on lots of likes on my foodie pictures. Also, I’ve learned that the WordPress community is pretty amazing. I think that tagging your blog posts are key to attracting new friends and followers. You can learn more about optimizing your blog and tagging here. The social media tool that wasn’t very helpful was Facebook. I feel like the social media trend right now is leaning toward Twitter and Instagram.

I would love to include some other home cooks and professional chefs on my blog in the future. I think it would be inspirational to have other cooks share their recipes and experiences, and we can all learn from each other.

I’m hoping to use what I’ve learned in this class and writing this blog in my professional career. I would like to expand the social media position at my current job to include writing for the company blog and help us reach a larger audience of readers.

keep-calm-and-be-a-foodie-2

theheraldng.com

Leave a comment